Which of these countries does not border Brazil?

Trivia Crack Question: Which of these countries does not border Brazil?
Trivia Crack Answer: Ecuador

About the countries bordering Brazil

Although Brazil shares borders with 10 countries, Ecuador does not border Brazil. Brazil borders nearly every country in South America. The bordering countries of Brazil include Argentina, Bolivia, Colombia, French Guiana, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. Ecuador only borders Peru, Colombia and the Pacific Ocean. Brazil has recently become much more prosperous. Because of this, the country has recently started patrolling its borders much more frequently. Three of Brazil’s bordering countries, Colombia, Bolivia and Peru, are the largest producers of cocaine. Stopping these drugs from entering Brazil is becoming a massive issue and headache for the country. There has also been an increase in the number of immigrants crossing over, legally or illegally, to look for better and better paying jobs. Brazil worries that animals carrying diseases may also enter the country, causing widespread illness. In the past, Brazil’s border have been patrolled infrequently at best. As their economy grows and drug habits become insatiable, the country worries more and more about their bordering countries. Brazilians have even begun referring to those of their neighboring nations as gringos, an insult usually saved for those who do not understand Hispanic or Latino culture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *